SSIWPA Members

SSIWPA was formed in 2013 in order to provide coordinated management between the agencies who have a responsibility for legislation and regulation of various aspects of Salt Spring Island’s watersheds and fresh water resources.

The Salt Spring Island Watershed Protection Alliance Member Agencies include:

  • Salt Spring Island Local Trust Committee
  • Capital Regional District
  • Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development
  • Beddis Water Service Commission
  • Cedar Lane Water Service Commission
  • Cedars of Tuam Water Service Commission
  • Fulford Water Service Commission
  • Harbourview Water Service Commission
  • North Salt Spring Waterworks District
  • Scott Point Waterworks District

Members at-large organizations:

Member participating agencies on a project basis:

  • Ministry of Agriculture
  • Ministry of Health (Vancouver Island Health)
  • Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Strategy