Steering Committee


NameAgencySSIWPA Position | Expertise and/or Title
Laura PatrickIslands TrustChairperson | Salt Spring Island Local Trustee
Gary HolmanCapital Regional DistrictVice-Chair | Salt Spring Island Electoral Area Director
Sylvia BarrosoMinistry Forests (On Leave 2023)Water Protection, Staff Advisory, Ex officio
Seat OpenBeddis Water Service CommissionCommittee Member
Jason Griffin,
Alt Cathy Lenihan
Cedar Lane Water Service CommissionCommittee Member
Seat OpenCedars of Tuam Water Service CommissionCommittee Member
Alan Martin, Alt Carole EylesFulford Water Service CommissionCommittee Member
Sandra UngersonNorth Salt Spring Waterworks DistrictCommittee Member
Tim SlaneyScott Point Waterworks DistrictCommittee Member
Seat OpenHarbourview Improvement DistrictCommittee Member
Carollin WentworthHighland and Fernwood Water Service CommissionCommittee Member
Seat OpenMt. Belcher Improvement DistrictCommittee Member
Doreen HewittCusheon Lake Stewardship CommitteeMember at-large
Ian PeaceSalt Spring Island Water Preservation SocietyMember at-large
Pierre MineauSalt Spring Island ConservancyMember at-large
Rhonan HeitzmannSalt Spring Water CompanyMember at-large
Deborah MillerTransition Salt Spring SocietyMember at-large
Margaret ThomsonAgricultural AllianceMember at-large
Anthony FotinoIslands TrustStaff Advisory | Island Planner Ex Officio
William ShulbaIslands TrustStaff Advisory | Senior Freshwater Specialist, Ex officio (P. Geo., LSO)
Karla CampbellCapital Regional DistrictStaff Advisory | Senior Environmental Science Officer, Environmental Protection, Ex officio (B.Sc., P. Chem.)
Seat OpenQuw'utsun TribesCommittee Member
Seat OpenTsawout First NationsCommittee Member
Seat OpenPenelakut TribeCommittee Member
Douglas PepperMinistry of Agriculture; On a project basisRegional Agrologist, Vancouver Island South, Ex officio

Annual Reports: